Snake ID
Challenge

Do you Know These Snakes?

The Snake ID Challenge (Phase 2)

A joint initiative byUniversity of Zurich / ETH Zurich
72346
555
7809

Help us Identifying Species of Snakes.

Fall is here! You can take advantage of the cooler weather to test and refine your identification skills with the second phase of the SnakeID challenge. We’ll show you more than 2000 photos of snakes collected from Twitter, and originally posted from everywhere in the world! Help us identify as many snakes as possible at the species, genus, or family level.

Now With Unclassified Images

In Phase 1 of the Snake Id Challenge (March 2019) we showed you images of snakes already classified by experts, and studied the competence (and speed) of the crowd in matching the expert identification. This time, we are showing you unclassified images, and we need your help to discover which species are in the images in order to create a new dataset.

Last time we knew the answers, this time we don’t so you are the expert!

Winners of our Second Challenge Announced!

Thank you for participating and congratulations! Here are the winners of the autumn 2019 challenge:

UsernameSubmissions
1.PMoof17855
1.Gary Lee7224
1.yatinkalki6996

Thank your for contributing in the challenge, we will notify the winners soon.

A big thank you to everyone who took part in this challenge! Every single contribution brings us closer to our overall goal: to protect snakes and humans and to support the treatment of snake bite. But this was only the beginning, we are already thinking of the next challenge. Stay tuned and become part of the next step.

Project Partners

This project supports Goal 3 of the UN SDGs: Ensure healthy lives and promote well-being for all at all ages, and in particular Target 3.3 on ending neglected tropical disease. The Sustainable Development Goals

Sign up for our Newsletter

We use cookies to improve your experience on our sites.

Snake ID
Challenge

Wie gut kennst Du Schlangen?

Die Schlangen-Identifikations-Challenge (Phase 2)

Ein gemeinsamer Effort vonUniversität Zürich / ETH Zürich
72346
555
7809

Hilf mit Schlangenarten korrekt zu bestimmen.

Der Herbst ist da! Nutzt das kühlere Wetter, um eure Identifikationsfähigkeiten in der zweiten Phase der SnakeID-Challenge zu testen und zu verfeinern. Wir zeigen euch mehr als 2000 Fotos von Schlangen, die wir auf Twitter gefunden haben; sie wurden überall auf der Welt gepostet. Helft uns, so viele Schlangen wie möglich auf Spezies-, Gattungs- oder Familien-Ebene zu identifizieren.

Jetzt mit nicht klassifizierten Bildern

In Phase 1 der Snake ID Challenge im März 2019 haben wir euch Bilder von Schlangen gezeigt, die bereits von Expert*innen klassifiziert worden waren. So konnten wir die Kompetenz (und Geschwindigkeit) der Crowd bei der korrekten Zuordnung der Bilder untersuchen. Dieses Mal geht es um nicht klassifizierte Bilder und wir benötigen wiederum eure Hilfe: Gemeinsam möchten wir herausfinden, welche Spezies auf den Bildern zu sehen sind um einen neuen Datensatz erstellen zu können.

Letztes Mal kannten wir die Antworten. Dieses Mal nicht, also seid ihr nun die Expert*innen!

Gewinner*innen der zweiten Challenge bekannt

Vielen Dank für die Teilnahme und herzlichen Glückwunsch! Hier sind die Gewinnerinnen und Gewinner der zweiten Challenge:

BenutzernameAntworten
1.PMoof17855
1.Gary Lee7224
1.yatinkalki6996

Vielen Dank fürs Mitmachen bei der Challenge. Die Gewinner werden in kürze benachrichtigt.

Ein großes Dankeschön an alle, die bei dieser Challenge mitgemacht haben! Jeder einzelne Beitrag bringt uns dem Ziel, Schlangen und Menschen zu schützen und die Behandlung von Schlangenbissen zu unterstützen, ein Stück näher. Dies war jedoch erst der Anfang, wir denken bereits an die nächste Challenge. Bleib auf dem Laufenden.

Projektpartner

This project supports Goal 3 of the UN SDGs: Ensure healthy lives and promote well-being for all at all ages, and in particular Target 3.3 on ending neglected tropical disease. The Sustainable Development Goals

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter

Wir verwenden Cookies zur Verbesserung unserer Websites.